STOLEN BIKE for awareness

Gw0175

Aug 30, 2020
Scotland
It's with a heavy heart that I write this post but finally my time has come to include myself in the ever increasing pool of bike theft victims.

It wasn't an ebike but my £9k Santa Cruz Bronson. I'm hoping I'm allowed to still post this for folks awareness.

Stolen from Fife, Scotland

Last night at 2130 hours my electric garage door was forced and my bike stolen. I live in a very small village in a cul-de-sac so absolutely know all my neighbours and that no person would've have known I had my bike in there.

Police were excellent in flooding the area but to no avail. Being a police officer myself, I don't hold much hope in ever seeing the bike again.

The only thing I can conclude is that the thieves have checked STRAVA as my rides were public and were able to view them to see where I started and stopped and assumed my bike must be showing at this location. STRAVA does not automatically hide or adjust your location settings and this needs to be manually done by the rider so please make sure your settings are super tight!!!

If you see the bike or parts for sale anywhere please let me know.

Thanks

Medium 2022 Santa Cruz Bronson in gold.
Gold Industry 9 Hydra hubs
Carbon NOBL wheels
Carbon Deity handlebar
Nukeproof pedals

PXL_20211218_130432219-01.jpeg

PXL_20211218_130353687.MP-01.jpeg

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
Beautiful bike that, Hope you get it back
Well, if the OP and his colleagues can't get it back, there is no hope for the rest of us!

I quote: "Police were excellent in flooding the area but to no avail. Being a police officer myself, I don't hold much hope in ever seeing the bike again. "

Bloody hell! If my bike got knicked from my garage, all I'd get would be a crime number for the insurance claim. I sure as hell would not get "police flooding the area". @Gw0175 Just jealous of your contacts mate, not slagging you off!

Stihldog

Handheld Power Tool
Subscriber