Does anyone have mono-link set to the high position on their rail?

GrantMeThePower

Feb 1, 2021
USA
Just curious...I did a search on the forum and it seems that everyone who mentions monolink seems to put it at low. It makes sense since the rail already climbs like a billy goat, but I was curious all the same :)

BrentD

Jun 25, 2020
New Zealand
Running mine in high to reduce the amount of pedal strikes in technical terrain. Have never felt that 64.9 wasn't slack enough even on the steepest terrain.

Blue Moon

Apr 17, 2019
North Manchester
Just curious...I did a search on the forum and it seems that everyone who mentions monolink seems to put it at low. It makes sense since the rail already climbs like a billy goat, but I was curious all the same :)
Mine came in low, switched it to high and left it alone. I’m not technical enough to really notice the difference. Sorry.

baydoh

Dec 22, 2020
Australia
I started in low, went to high, then back to low. I did notice the difference when going down steep tech terrain, i think,(Maybe it was in my head haha) anyway i put it back in the low and have left it. So in summary I've got no idea what is better haha

Don_Singer

Jun 15, 2020
Peoria, AZ USA
I set mine to High to put more weight on the front wheel to improve traction while climbing. I found the front wants to rise up on steep technical terrain. Also, to decreased pedal strikes and I put a 170mm conversion in the fork which I don't think changes the geometry that much. Mostly for weight bias while climbing.

Quinterly

Apr 22, 2020
Vancouver
I set mine to high after my first ride. I find the bike a bit more nimble and slightly better turn-in. It might be in my head, but I just feel like it handles a bit better.

Kernow

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 18, 2018
Cornwall uk
I set mine to high after my first ride. I find the bike a bit more nimble and slightly better turn-in. It might be in my head, but I just feel like it handles a bit better.