Crestline RS 75 Review

Chaboi

Sep 4, 2023
Wa
First ride review

I just finished my first ride and wanted to share my initial impressions of the RS75. The Crestline is my second e-bike, In 2020, I purchased a new Specialized Turbo Levo comp with 700 watt hour battery that I’ve ridden almost exclusively over the last 3 years and several thousand miles.

To test the RS75 I went on a 3 hour 20 mile ride with 4200 ft of elevation gain that I have frequently done in the Yacolt Burn State forest in WA. Here we have DH and enduro tracks that can test most bikes’ capabilities in one form or another.

Fit and finish

The fit and finish of the RS75 is fantastic. The carbon frame’s lines are clean and I dig the color scheme. The cockpit felt like home as I’ve been running oneup bars on the Levo. This is my first time on an AXS drivetrain and after mulling it over I opted for the cleanest possible cockpit and added an AXS dropper. As a result, there are only two cables out front and the whole setup is super clean.

On my previous bikes I’ve run Shimano brakes exclusively. I’ve been anti SRAM brakes because of lever feel and noise when wet but after a conversation with Troydon at Crestline I decided to give the Code Ultimate Stealth Brakes try. Although it’s only one ride the brakes feel great and I’m looking forward to a long term trial. It’s my first time on a Zeb and Super Deluxe so I was stoked to try it too especially coming off of a full fox kit on my Levo.

The Levo had a float 36 performance elite with grip 2 damper and a kashima X2 shock. I’m not sure I can comment on wheels because I don’t really notice them unless they wobble easy or break. We will see how these carbon crank brothers hold up, but at least they have a lifetime warranty 🤷

Bosch motor