Anyone got their Specialized TCU 2 visor crack out of nowhere?

lauraridesebikes

Feb 15, 2023
Brasil
Hey there! I own both a Turbo Levo Expert 2022 and a Kenevo SL Expert 2022, and my TCU visors cracked. I didn’t crash, misuses my bike, leave it out in the sun inside
the car, or in the bait the truck. I live in Brasil, and purchased the bikes here, and also tried to take them to two Specialized Authorized Dealers, and the Rider Care said that’s not covered under their warranty policy.

Anyone here had the same problem ?

Specialized Brasil also hasn’t given me an option to replace these visors… and I’m afraid humidity might get into them.

Also, because I am an instructor out here, and use my bike to do trail maintenance at a bike park out here, my Turbo Levo’s screen has been cracking more because of the vibration that result from riding an e-bike on trails.

For now, I have stopped using the Turbo Levo, so it doesn’t crack more, and I’m going to put some protective clear sticker on them.

But I’m desperate to find a solution! Anyone able to help out with some info on this?

I also know of two other bikes where that has happened here in Brasil.

1E879029-98F9-4CDA-99A1-8DB3F6612CC5.jpeg 089C8D11-F110-4B91-A3EC-AAF3FD812A8E.jpeg F7F9F32D-0692-41D4-B9CB-235F3EAF4B0F.jpeg

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
Maybe ur pressing the screen to hard .

Or it could be the type of gloves ???

1676584727468.png

It's strange how the crack goes the same way each time and starts either 1/4 or 1/3 down on the right. Is it happening when riding or when the bikes being moved/stored ? If it's riding it's not something like a chest cam or elbow protection ?! (something on the rider) which is inadvertently impacting the screen/screen edge ?

I see you're riding flats, you don't carry spare pedals in your pockets ? ;-)

Your Stems as low as it could possibly go, there's nothing on the bars hitting it ?

lauraridesebikes

Feb 15, 2023
Brasil