Levo Gen 2 We can not use all the power of the battery

TLSP

Apr 7, 2021
Spain
I have some experience on batteries and have been working with them for long time.
As most of us know, a lithium cell, 18650, can be charged safely up to 4.2v and discharged to 3v
In my 2021 turbo levo I checked the voltage battery in mission control when battery is in "its" very low level and nearly cutting but it is still 33 or 34v so we have some power remaining that can be safely used. I sincerely doubt than a 500Wh battery allows to use that energy, in my oppinion the are doing like some cars manufacturers, keeping that energy to maintain the range when the battery starts to loose performance.

Tim1023

Aug 25, 2020
Hamburg, Germany
As a battery expert, perhaps you can answer a non-emtb related question that's been bugging me for a while :)
How does a powerbank work when charging my phone? I imagine the charge in each like reservoirs of water. As such, the powerbank can only keep charging until it is down to the same level as the phone, i.e. can't keep charging until it is empty.
I'm sure I'm understanding something wrong here, so a correction would be much appreciated!

TLSP

Apr 7, 2021
Spain
As a battery expert, perhaps you can answer a non-emtb related question that's been bugging me for a while :)
How does a powerbank work when charging my phone? I imagine the charge in each like reservoirs of water. As such, the powerbank can only keep charging until it is down to the same level as the phone, i.e. can't keep charging until it is empty.
I'm sure I'm understanding something wrong here, so a correction would be much appreciated!