Merida Eone sixty 900e sizing

carlos.alcay

Aug 8, 2020
Huesca
Hello everyone. After months looking for a second hand eone sixty 900e, it has finally appeared (2017 model) . Price and seller suits me but I have a doubt with the size. The model frame is an M and I'm just 170cm (5'7") with relatively short legs and long torso/arms. Merida size guide recomend me an s but no one has appeared in months... The point is that the bike is quite far from my home so I would better know other owners opinion before going...
Do you think it's too big for me? Would I feel it oversized? I'm not a pro, enjoying more "relaxed" riding.
Thank you very much in advance.
Regards

Last edited:

RAZOR

Feb 19, 2019
Auckland, NZ

Bonz

Jul 2, 2018
New Zealand
Hello everyone. After months looking for a second hand eone sixty 900e, it has finally appeared (2017 model) . Price and seller suits me but I have a doubt with the size. The model frame is an M and I'm just 170cm (5'7") with relatively short legs and long torso/arms. Merida size guide recomend me an s but no one has appeared in months... The point is that the bike is quite far from my home so I would better know other owners opinion before going...
Do you think it's too big for me? Would I feel it oversized? I'm not a pro, enjoying more "relaxed" riding.
Thank you very much in advance.
Regards
Hi Carlos,
I have a 900e medium size. I have the same body dimensions as you.
I have found the bike comfortable over the last two and a half years and 11000k’s..
The best mods I have done for comfort is short 155 cranks from Miranda and a Renthal fatbar 40mm rise. Ergon grips.
If your legs are as short as mine check the dropper post. I can only just get away with the Reverb set as low as possible.
I guess like any bike, you will have to ride it for a while to figure out what is most comfortable for you.
Good luck.

rstwosix

Jul 26, 2020
Australia
Hi Carlos,