Levo SL Gen 1 Levo SL 2020 speed limit removal

Dale10ellis10

Jul 14, 2020
Newton Aycliffe
Hi,
I’m new to this so please forgive me if it’s somewhere on the forum already but what are my options on limit removal on my bike? Is it a case of reset to factory settings if I needed any warrenty work?

cheers

wepn

The Barking Owl ?
Jul 18, 2019
AU
I have contemplated US limits on an SL for use on private property and it is certainly possible to do but I think not without warranty consequences. I know that with earlier years of the other models, it was solely Mission Control diagnostics that was responsible for reporting what should be allowed on private land without any effect on warranty.

It seems that now, because of the revised EN19154:2017 & subsequent 2019/436/EC, harmonisation under the Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC had the effect of drastic reinforcement, mandating compliance from all manufacturers selling bikes in the EU. So it seems most or all are now forced to implement whatever measures possible. So detailed user reports are not only sent back to the mothership via apps but over limits are also red-flagged in secured nodes onboard.

if you chose to proceed, I think it might be best to say good night to your warranty. Disclaimer as always - I could be wrong.

950.830.043.png

https://polini-enterprise.zotsell.c...y/id/0e5b056efe788d75e6e19336bf1f785aef16e743

HI-SPEED E-BIKE MAHLE-SPECIALIZED SL1.1 (TURBO CREO-LEVO SL) - Catalogo

boBE

Apr 12, 2020
FL
It appears that the only way we can do this with software is to get a dealer code and password, this allows us to download the Specialized service tool to change the wheel diameter setting. Then the reported speed and accumulated mileage will be incorrect, and who knows what else will be affected.

ImSundee

Jan 20, 2020
Oxford
I’ve seen that mate aye, really wish it wasn’t a motor out jobby like