Brake upgrade

Binhill1

🍊 Tango Man 🍊
Mar 7, 2019
Scotland
My Hope V4's have moved bikes 3 times and are now on my Decoy, best brakes I've had, not the most powerful, but plenty good and sooooo reliable!
E4s on Nicolai 5 years old never had a problem. I find V4 spot on you must be really motoring if they are not power full enough. Im15 .5 stone and no slouch then again I'm old now haha

Ktm300excjohn

Aug 24, 2019
Edinburgh
Just because i personaly don't know enough about them Google may bring up the actual hope spec , you will probably get all sorts of answers or opinions on here .
Aww cool, you can most likely tell I'm new to this. I was looking at v4's but wasnt sure how I'd mount the shifter and dropper post to them like that are mounted to the guids.?‍♂️

Binhill1

🍊 Tango Man 🍊
Mar 7, 2019
Scotland
Aww cool, you can most likely tell I'm new to this. I was looking at v4's but wasnt sure how I'd mount the shifter and dropper post to them like that are mounted to the guids.?‍♂️
Not sure first time I've had dropper post . And never fitted brakes through frame. Manual explains it or utube. Plenty people on here to help.

YrianX

Patreon
Sep 14, 2019
Norway
The original stuff on levo's use the sram MatchMaker mounting and clamp system for mounting everything on your bars to the brake clamp on each side.

Shimano has their own version ( I forget the name) and they are not interchangeable from what I know...

Most 3rd party producers like hope make compatible adapters though... like this one:
Hope Tech 3 V4 lever matchmaker

Ktm300excjohn

Aug 24, 2019
Edinburgh
The original stuff on levo's use the sram MatchMaker mounting and clamp system for mounting everything on your bars to the brake clamp on each side.

Shimano has their own version ( I forget the name) and they are not interchangeable from what I know...

Most 3rd party producers like hope make compatible adapters though... like this one:
Hope Tech 3 V4 lever matchmaker
Brilliant just what I'm looking for.