Shoe covers

EebStrider

Apr 18, 2020
Surrey, UK
Probably gonna get flamed, but who cares! Has anyone found any decent shoe covers that’ll go over five ten shoes?

I don’t want to wash my shoes after every ride, so bought some reusable covers off Amazon, but the pedals have chewed right through them after a couple of rides. They sell loads of disposable ones on there, which would be ideal, but they’re BLUE! I’m riding every day at the moment, so my shoes are getting caked every day. Machine washing my shoes every day isn’t doable!

Wiggle sell some machine washable ones, but the pedals will chew through those again, so what do you lot use, if anything?

Tim1023

Aug 25, 2020
Hamburg, Germany
There was a discussion on this recently and someone pointed out that Endura make something that they designed specifically for five tens

EebStrider

Apr 18, 2020
Surrey, UK
Try these, i have been using them for 3 months now and although they are a hassle to get on at first, it gets easier with time.

Perfect! I've just ordered a pair. Went with L/XL, hopefully my 9.5 will fit inside.

Last edited:

EebStrider

Apr 18, 2020
Surrey, UK
Please post how they fit as I'll probably need the same size. Should be ideal for my longer rides

They’re too small. I’ve been looking for XXL, but everywhere is sold out, so it’s back to the drawing board.

Anyone got any other suggestions?

MrSimmo

E*POWAH Elite
Apr 24, 2020
The Trail.
Got mine for size 11 five10s from Planet X, works a treat - keeps my feet warm and dry from splashes. Not waterproof if you stick your whole foot in a puddle ?

EebStrider

Apr 18, 2020
Surrey, UK
After hunting around the Internet for something, these seem to be the best option, and cheap

They don’t look particularly sexy, but I guess if they do the job, will have to do.

GMLS

Jun 22, 2020
Surrey
After hunting around the Internet for something, these seem to be the best option, and cheap