OneUp carbon bars review

jbrown15

May 27, 2020
Chilliwack, Canada

Oded

Jul 27, 2020
Israel
I was very skeptical about these, thinking that a difference of one PSI in the front tire, or a fork service will have more effect than switching from Alu to Carbon. Eventually bought the Oneup carbon ebars and I think I can feel the difference, but not sure I would pass a blind test. The do look very nice on the bike!

4 months update: I'm really blown away buy how much these make more impact than I expected (I'm a mechanical engineer). Ride quality is definitely better. Not a game changer, but a nice upgrade.
I strongly recommend

Last edited:

irie

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Subscriber
May 2, 2022
Chichester, W.Sussex, UK

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
Several years ago, on my 26er MTB, I swapped my Race Face Turbine alloy bars with Renthal Fatbar Lite carbon. My first ride was amazing! It felt like every single rock had had its corners rounded off just for me! The reduction in vibration from the trail was very noticeable. Three rides later, I didn't notice anything at all. I assumed the effect was still there, but it was now the new normal.
I am not denying the effect that carbon bars can have but I have never since felt the need to add carbon bars in search of that effect. Each bike I bought after I sold that 26er had larger diameter wheels, fatter tyres and/or better suspension and I never had vibration problems. All have had alloy bars.

irie

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Subscriber
May 2, 2022
Chichester, W.Sussex, UK
Several years ago, on my 26er MTB, I swapped my Race Face Turbine alloy bars with Renthal Fatbar Lite carbon. My first ride was amazing! It felt like every single rock had had its corners rounded off just for me! The reduction in vibration from the trail was very noticeable. Three rides later, I didn't notice anything at all. I assumed the effect was still there, but it was now the new normal.