Looking for emtbers for rides in DMV (DC, MD, VA)

squeegee

Aug 19, 2019
USA
Hello,

I just purchased a Decoy recently and am looking for other like minded emtb riders to get some emtb rides going in the suburban DC area. In the week I've had my Decoy I've ridden at Fountainhead and Patapsco state park and I'm loving it. I've been riding mountain bikes for over 20 years and am finding the ebike an awesome and exciting extension of normal mountain biking.

I'd really like to get together with some other emtbers in the area, so far I don't know anyone else with an emtb.

If anyone in the DMV area wants to hook up for a emtb ride, please DM me. I live in northern Virginia. I'm also looking to do a ride soon to the Massanutten Western slope as it is completely ebike friendly and has I believe about 1100 feet of vert.

Bmwgsboy

Aug 26, 2019
USA
I’m not in your area ( jersey), but are you finding people more willing to accept emb in the east coast?

squeegee

Aug 19, 2019
USA
I’m not in your area ( jersey), but are you finding people more willing to accept emb in the east coast?
Yes in the DC area, MD passed a bill in April which designates all class 1 bikes as bicycles giving access wherever normal bikes can go unless otherwise posted, same in NOVA parks. National forests not yet but I think the tide is turning.

Riders, my mtb buddies are generally skeptical and even though they dont say it I can tell they don't like hanging with me because I don't get tired on climbs. I'm starting to get the feeling that I may not get invited on rides as much just because I'm not suffering along with my buds. Sort of a brethren with mtbers that lacks when everyone isn't on a level playing field.

What about up in Jersey?

Bmwgsboy

Aug 26, 2019
USA