Kiox won't start up

Akiwi

🐸 Kermit Elite 🐸
Feb 6, 2019
Olching, Germany
I did a bike ride with my wife yesterday in torrential rain. Everything was great. When I got home, I hosed the bikes down (with the shower wash, no pressure). Afterwards I went to turn my wifes bike on. and nothing happens.
Removed the Kiox and tried to turn it on, but it is dead as a Doornail.
Anyone else have this or have any tips or tricks to fix this?

Mikerb

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 16, 2019
Weymouth
I have no experience with the Kiox so these are just some ideas !
Can you access the battery on/off switch to see if that powers up the bike?
Is the Kiox battery flat? Try charging it via the USB port.
Try cleaning the kiox holder contacts.

Akiwi

🐸 Kermit Elite 🐸
Feb 6, 2019
Olching, Germany
OMG The solution was soooooooo simple.
I went to the local bike shop and they plugged a USB cable into it, and it turned on.
Result was that the internal battery was flat. I guess my wife hasn't used her bike much recently.
I took it home and plugged a USB cable into it for a few hours, and now it works!!!
I am surprised that it didn't load automatically from the bike on our 2-hour bike ride on Sunday.

Akiwi

🐸 Kermit Elite 🐸
Feb 6, 2019
Olching, Germany
I have no experience with the Kiox so these are just some ideas !
Can you access the battery on/off switch to see if that powers up the bike?
Is the Kiox battery flat? Try charging it via the USB port.
Try cleaning the kiox holder contacts.
Gold Star for @Mikerb !
True, Good suggestion Mike. I tried loading it on another charger and thought it didn't work. I think I used the wrong cable as I used the one that charges my phone over the Kiox. It turns out that the standard USB Micro B cable worked to load it.

Mikerb

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 16, 2019
Weymouth