hi, new member from perth, western australia

cazisk

Jun 10, 2020
Perth, Western Australia
hey guys, thx for letting me join.

currently lookin around (white waiting for cash) to buy my first emtb. have had ebikes before but no mountain bikes. never had full suspension bikes, etc. lookin at getting into it.

im currently intrested in turbo levo, trek rail 7, or haibike allmtn but just doing abit of research to see what i wanna get.

cazisk

Jun 10, 2020
Perth, Western Australia
hey guys been watching alot of youtube videos, reading articles, etc. trying to decide if im really doing the right thing spending that much on my first emtb? should i even start with a hard tail? or even of lesser value bike? untill my skills catch up to the bike then upgrade? or am i saving money in the long run buying one of higher spec the first time?

the fact that im a total noob at mountain biking in the general i dont know if im doing the right thing, also how are these bikes regarding resisting damage on falls, etc. i weigh 105kg lol so i thought i should stick with alloy frames at least?

Funkeydunk

Subscriber
May 28, 2019
Uk
I always advise people to spend as much as they can afford, obviously going into debt for a bike or spending thousands is a big leap, but only you can answer that one. However (and this is my personal experience) going full suspension will cost more but it’s much nicer on the ass. So in essence spend what you can afford and go full suspension. WRT your other question, I crash mine all the time, the bike is fine, no real damage al all, There will be times where you’ll bend something like a mech, but its no different to an acoustic bike. When I was looking for my bike, they were retailing at £7250. No way was I paying that. So I waited a while until I either got used to the cost, or the cost came down. The latter happens.

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France