Hello, I am just curious

Just curious

Jan 10, 2022
Scotland
Hi, just a newbie here on this Forum, normally not a Forum kinda guy, but with most of the restrictions now still being working from home, don't cuddle with other riders and stuff like that I now turn toward a forum.

I am a Hardtail liking mountain biker, but I keep it casual, nothing really fast, really rough so I bought my first e-bike during the lockdown. Got my hands on a Cube Reaction Hybrid Pro (hardtail).
What a relieve and a difference that makes in the hills, loving it.
but everything comes with a price and now looking for some advise from more experienced bikers around this beautiful globe to get some upgrades going.

Hope to see a few good ideas in the Cube section of this place.

SquireRides

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Sep 4, 2018
UK
The Cube Reaction Hybrid Pro (2017 model) was my entry drug to eMTBs. Had a good two years on that bike before selling to upgrade to a full suss eMTB. I was all ready just to upgrade the Cube and keep it for a couple more years, but events (theft of the fork I bought, plus my company about to change the bike scheme they offered) meant I got a new bike instead.

I had intended to put on a nice RS Revelation fork (going from 100mm to 120mm), much burlier tires and a dropper. That would have transformed the bike.

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
I understand the urge to change stuff on a bike to make it your own and different (better!) to all the others, but your money can be better spent in other ways.