Cube 160 action team or stereo 2021

Spud666

Sep 5, 2020
Rochester
Hi, I am new to electric bikes and had put a deposit down on a stereo 160 for my first.
However the LBS has an action team come in. The stereo wont be here until November.
My current bike is a cube ltd comp 2010 that has served me well.
I go to places like betteshangar and bedgebury.
I can't see myself doing massive jumps, I've just turned 50 but enjoy the downhill flowing aspect.
I have ridden lots of different motorcycles. Motocross, trials and enduro.

Would the action team be too much or would I regret not getting it a few months down the line.

All advice welcome.

Thanks

GMLS

Jun 22, 2020
Surrey
Which Stereo? You do very similar stuff to me and I'd say the Team is more than enough and a TM about right.If you are not worried about the saving, there wont really be a downside as such.

Aug 7, 2020
West Midland, UK
Stereo 160 hpc sl 625 black
I had it the other way round when I was looking, I really wanted the TA version but could only get the 160 SL 2021. If I had the choice to choose again I would stick with the SL version. Reason being your not going to notice any performance difference between the more expensive Fox 38’s than the Rockshox Zeb with the deluxe. Other stuff you could still change if you needed and still save.

Ive ended up upgrading a few parts on the bike but still not spent as much as I would have if I brought the TA version.

if your like me your going to want to upgrade stuff overtime it’s part of the fun so sometimes it’s good to go for a more chapter model and just change what you don’t like.

Jeffw

Mar 2, 2019
North West