Back protector for regular backpack..?

JoeBlow

Jul 7, 2019
South West, UK
I've just bought an Endura MT500 hydration pack complete with bladder and back protection from the cycle store. It was £69.99 which is near as damn it half RRP. It seems like a very good pack although I haven't tested it in anger yet:) It was also free P&P.

Cyclestore.co.uk

Al

couplands

Jul 16, 2019
Peak District and Cornwall, UK
I've just bought an Endura MT500 hydration pack complete with bladder and back protection from the cycle store. It was £69.99 which is near as damn it half RRP. It seems like a very good pack although I haven't tested it in anger yet:) It was also free P&P.

Cyclestore.co.uk

Al
That sounds like a great deal. Just tried their website but it’s not working...will try later...(y)

JoeBlow

Jul 7, 2019
South West, UK
Is it any good? Still not tried mine in anger yet but to be honest I have lots of experience with rucksacks from my alpine climbing days and feel confident it will be fine.

Al

couplands

Jul 16, 2019
Peak District and Cornwall, UK
Is it any good? Still not tried mine in anger yet but to be honest I have lots of experience with rucksacks from my alpine climbing days and feel confident it will be fine.

Al
Mine hasn't arrived yet, but I've seen Chris Smith on EMBN using the same one so I'm sure it'll be fine.

I wanted the back protector as I carry various tools and didnt want them to damage my back in the event of a fall.

Kingfisher

Jun 3, 2019
Belgium
Cheers for that.

As you say, it’s nearly 50% the price of an Evoc or Ergon backpack with protection.

Adding back protection makes it a Personal Protective Equipment, which means it needs CE marking, Back protectors are Category II and require type approval by a c€rtification body.

JoeBlow

Jul 7, 2019
South West, UK