Levo Gen 3 Anyone riding Turbo Levo s4 with 5'8"

pedalzeal

May 11, 2022
Korea
Hello, I'm new to e-mtb and Specialized brand as well.
I wonder if there's anyone with my height (5'8", 173cm) and riding s4 size Turbo Levo and share their experience.
I know my height is at the border of s4, according to Specilized's size chart, and s3 may be a safe choice.
However, it's extremely hard to get a Turbo Levo in my area and it seems one in s4 size is the only option for a while (probably until next model year comes).
The local dealer doesn't have s4 either but told me they can get s4 if I decide to buy. Sounds weird but the bike is so scarce around here.
I really want to get one and ride before the weather becomes too hot and rainy, but also want to make a good choice when I spend 10k.
As I said I'm new to e-mtb and specialized, but not new to MTB. I have a Trek's M size AM bike and ML size XC bike. AM bike is slightly small for me, and XC bike fits me.
Thank you for your help!

RobG

Apr 27, 2022
Fulltime RV
I got mine in an S3 (in the Salt Lake City area)... I'm 5'8 with a 29" inseam and the S3 fits well. I wouldn't even want to consider an S4. In fact, I sometimes wonder if an S2 might have been a better choice. If you can find an S2 to sit on or test ride in the parking lot, give it a try.

For example, with my S3, the seatpost is too high. I lowered it as far as it'll go, but when it's at full extension, it's about 1-1/2" too tall. I just lower it a bit so it's right, but it'd be nice if I didn't have to. On an S2, the post is shorter and probably would fit better. But that's due to my short legs. If you have a more realistic inseam of 30-31 you might be fine.