Anyone found a way to carry a spare battery - not in an EVOC backpack

Al Boneta

Dark Rider
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 18, 2018
California
Explain please? What sort of rides do you use an ebike for? A lot of our trails climb 1000ft vert every mile. Then we get long rides across the tops of the mountains. Yes, these rides are easy for some people, but not most. Why not use an ebike and just carry another battery and do 10k-12k vert and 60 miles? Ive been doing these rides for the last 20 years on a regular bike and now that Im older (almost 50) the ebike is so much more fun. The last 4 years Ive been on a fat bike.

View attachment 22998
What’s there to explain? If I wanted to ride 60 miles, I would use my Stumpjumper. If I was going to do the Leadville 100 I would use my Epic.
My usual Ebike ride averages 20-30 miles with 4000-5500ft of climbing. That’s nothing to brag about since that bike has a motor. I’m 44 and the only reason I ride Ebikes is because after 30 years of mountain biking and working in shops, they have reinvigorated my interest in bikes in general.

kntr

Sep 19, 2019
USA
What’s there to explain? If I wanted to ride 60 miles, I would use my Stumpjumper. If I was going to do the Leadville 100 I would use my Epic.
My usual Ebike ride averages 20-30 miles with 4000-5500ft of climbing. That’s nothing to brag about since that bike has a motor. I’m 44 and the only reason I ride Ebikes is because after 30 years of mountain biking and working in shops, they have reinvigorated my interest in bikes in general.

I thought ebikes were mainly used for longer rides, not shorter rides. That's backward of what we use ebikes for. We use ebikes for super long 6-10 hour rides on 10-20% eco and use our normal bike for shorter 2-4 hour rides. I get almost the same workout just an epic day.

68940F9E-3B27-4D2F-B47A-3CC72C31E142.jpeg

Al Boneta

Dark Rider
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 18, 2018
California