A what to buy post

Hughesy-p

Feb 6, 2021
Isle of wight
Hi everyone.
With in the next week im looking to buy my first ebike. I have a 6k budget and I'm going to need a xl frame as I'm 6.2.
I would like the bosch motor if possible but I'm open minded. I have no experience with ebikes apart from what I've read and watched on YouTube etc, I do ride a 2021 canyon spectral 6 al at the moment and wanted to add a ebike to the fleet.
What's everyone's experience and thoughts.

Doomanic

🛠️Wrecker🛠️
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 21, 2018
UK
Good luck finding anything in stock...

Covid has been good for bike sales and bad for bike supplies.

Doomanic

🛠️Wrecker🛠️
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 21, 2018
UK
If they've got unreserved XLs you'd better make your mind up quick smart.

I've got a Rail and it's awesome. I don't know much about the Scott, in fact I haven't even seen one on the trails, but I believe some models can run two batteries which the Rail can't.

Neeko DeVinchi

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Dec 31, 2020
UK
Hi everyone.
With in the next week im looking to buy my first ebike. I have a 6k budget and I'm going to need a xl frame as I'm 6.2.
I would like the bosch motor if possible but I'm open minded. I have no experience with ebikes apart from what I've read and watched on YouTube etc, I do ride a 2021 canyon spectral 6 al at the moment and wanted to add a ebike to the fleet.
What's everyone's experience and thoughts.
Hi Hughesy-P, between me and you, anyone here can suggest a emtb (especially with a 6k budget). Realistically, I'd always approach buying (or building) an emtb subject to the application I'm after.
I appreciate that you may assume that you're new but try to think of it like buying a regular bike. If you want to experience a broad range of riding, a trail bike is what you are after. If it's more aggressive riding, an enduro spec bike would be a must.