Tyre Pressures on the Levo?

Doomanic

🛠️Wrecker🛠️
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 21, 2018
UK
I run front harder than rear. In my opinion it improves grip and steering feel.

kcarbon

Founding Member
Feb 3, 2018
australia
I'm using the old style 3.0" X 27.5" Ground Control & Purg, these tyres have recommended max pressure of 20p.s,i
I run 12F / 16R ( tubeless with Stans. ) I like the feel & the way it rolls over rough & down hill. I seem to be getting good grip too. but I have limited experience testing tyre. just like these better than the Butcher bike came with. I now have 3,400+ km had to replace one rear due to wear.

fast forward to April 2019, I still have 3.0 X 27.5" Purg front but have Maxi 2.8 X 27.5 rear now run 16psi F 30 psi R tubeless still with 2018 Levo comp carbon & still loving it.

Last edited:

RobbieJay

Jun 21, 2018
Scotland
The guys over at EMBN do a lot of riding reviews, exclusive e-bike testing, in depth build, maintenance and how to videos etc.

They recommend (after testing) that if you are between 60-95kg you should be running between 20 and 28psi on an ebike on trails for traction purposes. They tested a multitude of pressures and concluded on a ebike it needs to higher than a non ebike due to torque / weight etc. They discuss this in their weekly show too...

Here's just one of their videos mentioning pressures, but there are many more.

Getting Traction On An E-Bike | EMBN How To

kcarbon

Founding Member
Feb 3, 2018
australia
The guys over at EMBN do a lot of riding reviews, exclusive e-bike testing, in depth build, maintenance and how to videos etc.

They recommend (after testing) that if you are between 60-95kg you should be running between 20 and 28psi on an ebike on trails for traction purposes. They tested a multitude of pressures and concluded on a ebike it needs to higher than a non ebike due to torque / weight etc. They discuss this in their weekly show too...