Rocky Mountain eMTB Demo Ride Day - Brisbane, Australia

brw0513

May 18, 2019
Brisbane, Australia
Hi All.

Gripe time.

I registered to ride a Rocky Mountain Altitude and Instinct at the demo ride day organised in Brisbane this coming Sunday 22/3/20. I've been looking forward to it for weeks.

I've been lurking on this forum for many months doing research. But stopped that since I decided the "feel" would be a much better way to decide anyway.

Got a phone call yesterday to confirm my attendance. But when asked about my experience level, I was told the day would not be for me given I was a novice. A ride around the parking area was offered.

Pffffffttttttt.

I need to start researching again.

Business must be booming at some bike shops!

iXi

E*POWAH Master
Feb 17, 2019
Brisbane
Is this the one at iron bark gully? If it is that's a bit harsh. Even though a couple of trails are rated black they'd be blue runs at best. And Even if you were a super novice they have the skills park there which would have been okay to ride around on to get a feel.

Can't imagine they'd be selling many rocky mountains that would force them to scare away potential customers, haven't seen one rocky mountain on my rides around Brisbane, bloody Levos everywhere but.

brw0513

May 18, 2019
Brisbane, Australia
Yep - Ironbark Gully, Ferny Hills.

After talking with the organiser he did offer some time in the skills area.

But maybe the Levo is the way to go. The shop at Morningside has been very helpful with my EMC2 road bike :)

Pdoz

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Feb 16, 2019
Maffra Victoria Australia