Levo Gen 2 Help with Mullett conversion

Jeff McD

Aug 5, 2018
Kona, Hawaii
Hey everyone, I have been considering a mullet conversion of my 2020 levo for several months and after reading all the positive comments on the 2022 levo mullet configuration I'm going to go ahead and do it. Already have the flip chip in the high position but still get pedal strikes in our extremely technical terrain with so many rocks, because the flat pedals are so big and wide. Other than shorter crank arms what can I do to avoid increasing pedal strikes as the mullet rear wheel will have a smaller diameter than stock 29 using the same tire? Should also add that I put a 160 mm fork on, if that makes any difference. Thanks in advance for all advice.
OK so I edited this post to try to be clearer. I'm looking for a shock yoke that I vaguely remember reading about that might raise the bottom bracket a bit. Is there such a thing?

Last edited:

Rosemount

E*POWAH Elite
May 23, 2020
Qld Australia
160 shock helps .
2.6 tyres are a help too . Magic Mary works well . Possibly a slightly wider inside diameter 27.5 wheel so the big tyres can have their proper profile and not be puckered by the rim internal diameter .
Then be hyper aware of where you are putting your feet . Makes the bike more fun descending , but sacrifices some climbing ability .

StuR

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Apr 28, 2018
Forest of Dean