Help me decide on an eMTB with full suspension ($2700 budget)

Is this a good configuration? Is it worth the money?

• Yes, excellent configuration, buy it.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

newrider100

Nov 21, 2023
California
Hi guys,
please help me decide on an eMTB with full suspension. I’m new to MTB and live in California. I want to start riding on local hills and possibly hit the trails in the future.

Right now, I have the opportunity to buy an eMTB with the following specifications (look below) for $2500.

There’s also an option to upgrade the fork and rear shock to top-end components for an additional $200:
Fork: SR Suntour Durolux 36.
Rear shock: SR Suntour TriAir2 210*55 mm.

What do you think? Is this a good eMTB? Should I go for the upgrade, or is it fine as it is? Can you recommend a better-equipped eMTB within this price range?

Thanks!

COCKPIT
Stem
Alloy Trail Stem, 35mm bar bore
Handlebars
6061 alloy, 6-degree upsweep, 8-degree backsweep, 30mm rise, 780mm width

FRAMESET
Seatpost
Size: M
Dropper Zoom SPF-803/ISO-M, Travel 150 mm
Frame
Aluminum alloy frame, thru axle, inner battery box, 29" wheels, internal cable routing, 148mm spacing, 150mm of travel
SUSPENSION
Fork
SR Suntour AION36X-Boost EQ 2CR-PCS DS 15AH2-110 29" Travel 150 mm
SR Suntour EDGE-PLUS 2CR, 210*55 mm

DRIVETRAIN
Crankset
Crank Bafang, 165mm
Shift Levers
Shimano SLX (SL-M7100-R) 12-speed
Rear Derailleur
Shimano SLX (RD-M7100-SGS), 12-speed
Free wheel
Shimano SLX CS-M7100-12

Brakes
Rear Brake
Tektro Orion HD-M750, 4-piston caliper, hydraulic disc, 180mm
Front Brake
Tektro Orion HD-M750, 4-piston caliper, hydraulic disc, 203mm

E-Bike
Motor
Bafang M560, 500 Watt, 130 Nm torque
Battery
Integrated battery 48V, 14AH, 720 Wh

WHEELS
Front tire:
Maxxis Minion DHF 29x2.60 EXO 60 wire 66-622
Rear Tire

Rims:
Aluminum alloy rim 30 mm, 36H, 29inch
Hub:
Rear hub: Aluminum alloy with 4 sealed bearing, 148 mm
Front hub: Aluminum alloy with 2 sealed bearing, 110 mm

Last edited:

VWsurfbum