Happy family

leftside

Mar 26, 2020
Vancouver
Setup the Core MX 2 today. Love everything about the bike, but oh boy those SRAM R brakes are a pile of crap. Friggin death trap on such a heavy bike. Those will be pulled off, and a few more minor adjustments to the cockpit and the bike will be good to go.
1834A55D-1B2F-48B4-AA80-F62235B033B3.jpeg
259059A9-F10B-4D55-B4FA-5C7E64CA7DAC.jpeg
CAADD4EA-C408-44CD-B93D-B44B3296A3FD.jpeg

Brett #174

Jan 9, 2022
Tasmania
How long have you ridden it for? It took mine ages to bed in, I was thinking I definitely needed better brakes but they came right after a few rides. Now I'm really happy with them.

leftside

Mar 26, 2020
Vancouver
How long have you ridden it for? It took mine ages to bed in, I was thinking I definitely needed better brakes but they came right after a few rides. Now I'm really happy with them.
I've been riding the black Decoy in the photo for two years. The other bike is my wife's bike that arrived last week and we put it together Saturday morning and then went for a first ride. We'll give it a few more rides before swapping the brakes out then if they take a while settle in. Everything else is great about the bike. The Zeb is a super nice fork - amazing YT put such a nice fork on their "entry level" bike!

Jun 15, 2021
sussex
I would recommend bleeding them. This will provide more feel and better performance. Also, look to swap the discs as they don't dissipate the heat too well.

leftside

Mar 26, 2020
Vancouver
I would recommend bleeding them. This will provide more feel and better performance. Also, look to swap the discs as they don't dissipate the heat too well.
I bled them before putting them on. We'll see how it goes. I've had 3 YT bikes, and this is the 4th. In the end I gave up with SRAM on those 3 bikes and went Saint, Zee or XT. If I have to bleed these SRAM again, then they will get sold, and the relatively hassle free Shimano's will go on. I'd like to try and avoid the extra cost and hassle tho.