Greetings from the Isle of Wight

Master Link

Dec 7, 2018
Isle of Wight
Hello everyone,

I have been riding bicycles for over 40 years, mostly road but the last few years have been mountain biking. I have recently sold my Giant Reign II 2016, and currently I'm riding a Momsen AL229 Racing hard tail. I lived in Johannesburg, South Africa for many years and I am adjusting to the very different (wet) conditions here in the UK. I really miss my enduro Reign and have been looking for a suitable replacement. Since I am pushing on in years I thought that an e-Bike might be my best option. I have just ordered a 2019 Vitus e-Sommet VR from CRC. Cannot wait to get out there on the trails here in the IoW:)

Simon_t

Nov 18, 2018
Herne Bay, UK
So you exchanged Reign for rain? The IoW is a great area for mountain biking - I believe it has the highest density of bridleways in the UK, and a bit of terrain as well. I did a few MTB orienteering (Trailquest) events there over the years, before e-bikes. Enjoy the island.

Simon

Master Link

Dec 7, 2018
Isle of Wight
Thanks Simon,. there are plenty of trails here and i am looking forward to joining the Sunday Social and TAV Cycles rides to discover as many as possible. Not sure how they view e-bikes though.

Marty

Nov 26, 2018
Salisbury
Hello everyone,

I have been riding bicycles for over 40 years, mostly road but the last few years have been mountain biking. I have recently sold my Giant Reign II 2016, and currently I'm riding a Momsen AL229 Racing hard tail. I lived in Johannesburg, South Africa for many years and I am adjusting to the very different (wet) conditions here in the UK. I really miss my enduro Reign and have been looking for a suitable replacement. Since I am pushing on in years I thought that an e-Bike might be my best option. I have just ordered a 2019 Vitus e-Sommet VR from CRC. Cannot wait to get out there on the trails here in the IoW:)[/QUOTE
When
Hello everyone,