• How to use this section. To the thread starter: Once you are satisfied with the answer that youve been given, click the Trophy on the left hand side of the message. This will rate this answer as the 'Best Answer' and will change the question status from 'Unanswerd' to 'Answered'. All members can also upvote an answer with the 'Up' arrow, this will help identify the best answer.

Answered Fork upgrade from Suntour XCM

snapdragon

Dec 25, 2018
NZ
Hey guys

Hoping someone can help :)

I've just bought my first e-bike - the Giant Talon E+3. I was hoping to get something a bit higher specced but it really was all I could find without having to wait until next year for stock.

Overall I love the bike - but I would like to upgrade the fork from the crappy Suntour XCM.

I'm not doing any intense riding, just cruising around the river trails and occasionally the mountain bike park. No jumps or anything crazy, I'm a bit of a newb. So I don't think I need anything super high-end.

So I'm looking at the Suntour Raidon 100mm air fork which seems to be a good cost effective upgrade for around $400.

My question is, how do I know that this will fit? Or should I be looking to spend a bit more on a better fork? I know my current fork is QR, but that's about it.

I do have a bike mechanic friend who can fit it for me, I just need to make sure I get the right part.

Any info or advice would be really appreciated :)

Cheers.

urastus

⚡The Whippet⚡
May 4, 2020
Tasmania
You have a fairly budget bike, and it's a hardtail. Why do you want to upgrade the forks?