• How to use this section. To the thread starter: Once you are satisfied with the answer that youve been given, click the Trophy on the left hand side of the message. This will rate this answer as the 'Best Answer' and will change the question status from 'Unanswerd' to 'Answered'. All members can also upvote an answer with the 'Up' arrow, this will help identify the best answer.

Essential tools

shawry

Aug 13, 2019
Catterick Camp
Hi,

So, i'm now waiting for my levo to arrive at the lbs, i have about 10 days before its in my possession.

Unfortunately I'm a complete novice, what tools/kit do i need for home, and when im out.

Bike will be remaining stock, apart from the lbs are converting to tubeless for me.

Tia, and sorry for the stupid questions :(

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
Hi,

So, i'm now waiting for my levo to arrive at the lbs, i have about 10 days before its in my possession.

Unfortunately I'm a complete novice, what tools/kit do i need for home, and when im out.

Bike will be remaining stock, apart from the lbs are converting to tubeless for me.

Tia, and sorry for the stupid questions :(

I think the levo comes with some SWAT kit - so a multitool which will do all the basics ..

For me, I bought a shock pump, though you could just get the bike shop to set it and unless you're changing pressures regularly in your forks, you probably won't use it that often, but its handy to have.

ROCK SHOX High Pres. Suspension Pump at Best Price

I think my most used item is my torque wrench set. Gives you lots of peace of mind to make sure everythings tightened up correctly and makes it far easier if you need to take anything off, like crank arms

Radon Torque Wrench 1/4" 5-25 Nm fixable incl. Bits | Tools Boxes Shop

A decent track pump for checking your tyre pressures/inflating - they can lose air over time. Possibly also a pressure gauge, though I somehow screwed mine the first time I tried it as it got tubeless fluid in it !