eONE-FORTY 400 Rear shock options

link omthsed

Jul 26, 2021
UK
Hi,

i first got the bike to aid in much needed weight loss and when trying bikes in the shop this was one of the few i was able to get the sag right "just" with a huge amount of psi (290 out of the max 300). I've used my bike for around 150 miles now and started to notice I'm getting a huge amount of pedal strikes on places i did not before. this is not on large rocks or anything but normal small roots which before my pedal would not be close to them at all. i checked my sag and now its nowhere close so i checked the air and it was still at 290 so i added a extra 10 to its max and no difference. The annoying thing is i have lost a lot of weight since i got it 19KG but still can't get close to the sag i had before. I've also noticed the lockout seems to be a lot less effective when riding on the road from when i first got it. I'm new to this so anything i can do to get it working as it did when i first started riding or more likely i was just asking to much of the poor thing and it needs replacing.

if I'm replacing/upgrading I'd like to go coil as i've been told they will work better for a heaver rider. in another thread i read that stock shock size is 205x57.5 trunnion so i found in that size ROCKSHOX COIL with this spring (not sure if that's right length)at 650. using the Spring Calculator on the web site (if i've out the right details in Shock Stroke 57.5mm , wheel travel 133mm and my weight with gear 140KG) it recommends 644 Spring poundage. I've tried to research as much information before posting but likely most the information i read was wrong and I'm going in the whole wrong direct :) so any advise of what i should be looking for is appreciated.

Studley

Aug 24, 2020
QLD Australia