DMR V12 Pedals

Stu

Jul 27, 2022
Uk
Looking to put some DMR V12s on my 160.

Anyone have the same, what’s your thoughts, and any alternatives in that sort of price range?

Cheers.

Planemo

E*POWAH Elite
Mar 12, 2021
Essex UK
Brilliant pedals. Been using them since they first came out. Always been bullet proof and not sure theres a better pedal for a similar price tbh.

Reactions: Stu

Dax

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 25, 2018
FoD
I've been running them for 15+ years, but these days there are much better pedals out there, with more grip, less weight, thinner body etc. Crank bros stamp, burgtec, shimano saint or the £25 nukeproofs I bought to keep in the car in case I forget my spd shoes.

Last edited:

Planemo

E*POWAH Elite
Mar 12, 2021
Essex UK
I have DMR Vaults which are a bit bigger platform than the V12's. Grippy as a grippy thing.

The Vaults are also nearly twice the price.

The OP mentioned similar price range.

I forgot to mention I did also have a set of the DMR V6's (plastic) for a while. Whilst they didn't let me down they just felt cheap, looked cheap and I'm sure didn't grip as well as the V12's. Quite possibly the £25 NukeProofs mentioned above would be better if the OP really wants to go plastic.

irie

Subscriber
May 2, 2022
Chichester, W.Sussex, UK

I forgot to mention I did also have a set of the DMR V6's (plastic) for a while. Whilst they didn't let me down they just felt cheap, looked cheap and I'm sure didn't grip as well as the V12's. Quite possibly the £25 NukeProofs mentioned above would be better if the OP really wants to go plastic.

The point is the larger platform which with larger feet (size UK 10.5-11) I find work much better than my previous V12's (which are now on my wife's bike who has size UK 7 feet).

Last edited:

Another One

Feb 28, 2022
London / Wakefield