Bosch Purion to Kiox Display, e160RS Anyone done the swap?

Kezzo80

Feb 16, 2021
Cheshire
Afternoon all,

I've only had my e160RS for a bit less than a week, but already the Purion display does irk me a bit with its location, bulkiness and basic nature.

It's the only let-down on the bike TBH, especially being a premium model, I'd have hoped for a better interface.

Has anyone attempted the swap to Kiox and if so how easy was it? I'm not very technically proficient (can just about manage discs and pads!).....just wondering if its worth the effort or do I learn to live with the display!?

Cheers :)

Wilko58

Nov 24, 2020
Chorley
Afternoon all,

I've only had my e160RS for a bit less than a week, but already the Purion display does irk me a bit with its location, bulkiness and basic nature.

It's the only let-down on the bike TBH, especially being a premium model, I'd have hoped for a better interface.

Has anyone attempted the swap to Kiox and if so how easy was it? I'm not very technically proficient (can just about manage discs and pads!).....just wondering if its worth the effort or do I learn to live with the display!?

Cheers :)
Search on here and you will find numerous posts about it but check this one out, it includes a "How To" that I wrote. Kiox fitment. - EMTB Forums

Kezzo80

Feb 16, 2021
Cheshire
I've got the Kiox on my 160, but my dealer changed it before I got the bike, as the Purion is Pure crap, in comparison! :D

Oversight on my part, although the bike was already built at the LBS and it was a speculative enquiry about what they had in stock.

It really is crap! The only thing that lets the bike down.

Put another 20k on it this afternoon, it’s just such a dream to ride :cool:

EebStrider

Apr 18, 2020
Surrey, UK
I really don't see what the problem is ..it does what it's supposed to .
I may consider changing if it becomes faulty ..but so far I havent had cause for complaint ..