Old git on a Sub 1k emtb ... tell me more

Leccybike

Sep 3, 2020
Not London
Ok, i'm new to this stuff and fast running out of time. I have a bus pass, but decided time to revisit cycling, I have 2 rustyish bikes in the shed, tried an e-scooter, but a chance encounter on 'gumtree' lead me to this a petrigo 36v mtb. The frame appears on much dearer 'cheap' import bikes.
I now need your help to make it like your £3k plus flying machines ... ?
Seriously hoping you guys can help me make this a little more. I have option on set of rockshox judy silver tk as a starting point. Unfortunately this opens a whole can of wriggly worms ie. 15x110 boost etc etc
EunorauFour-linkUHVOEbike_3_1800x1800.jpg

Petrigo 36v mtb.jpg

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
Welcome ! :)

How does the motor drive the chainring ????

I think you'll have to accept the geometry is going to limit you to some degree.

Ultimately most people have them to have fun on, so if you can have fun on it, you're already at the same level as the 3k,4k,5k,10k bikes.

Leccybike

Sep 3, 2020
Not London
Welcome ! :)

How does the motor drive the chainring ????

I think you'll have to accept the geometry is going to limit you to some degree.

Ultimately most people have them to have fun on, so if you can have fun on it, you're already at the same level as the 3k,4k,5k,10k bikes.

Hi,
Thank you for your wise words. It's hub drive 250 watt. I accept it has very limited capabilities, but the game is to tweak, hack and fettle, but mainly enjoy :)

Last edited:

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
I was being dumb and thinking it had some kind of worm drive on the seat post.... but that would be the controller ! :)

A hub motor doesn't mean it's limited. You can still take it places :

dec1.jpg