Is it just me suffering any one else feel it

nickthebee

Oct 16, 2018
henley
I have been riding MTBs for 20 years , on the new Levo after a 29 mile tough bumpy fast ride , the week after i feel battered ribs ache shoulders the lot , then it slightly goes away and I'm back on the bike , and the next week im the same ..
Is it a change in style of riding my ? ! my age !!!! am i alone pls say no ?

Krisj

Patreon
May 1, 2018
Sheffield
I’m 47 and I feel the same a lately I’m just putting it down to the time of year colds flu viruses and all kinds of nastyness.

ccrdave

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 16, 2018
uk
im 69 and I have felt battered for years lol!!
seriously I am getting knee pain and hip pain from my new bike and I wonder if its the steeper seat tube putting me a bit more forward of the BB.
I dont know if its a myth or not but I always drop a plumb line down from my knee and position the saddle so the line hangs on the axle ,i am struggling to do it with this bike, cant seem to get back far enough.
I do however have shorter cranks by 10mm. I am going to put the standard ones back on and try

PeteIOM

Founding Member
Mar 11, 2018
Isle of Man
hah! I had this conversation with my wife last night.
I've recently taken up yoga, see a chiropractor 4 times a month and generally try to look after my bones and muscle a little better as I was finding my recovery was starting to be a prolonged experience... old age might have something to do with it but I think just neglecting the warm down and stretching catches up with me.

OldBean

E*POWAH Elite
Patreon
Apr 28, 2018
East anglia
Goodness me you chaps are YOUNG!!
.I usually find my aches and pains go away during a long ride....
Just wait till you get really old:rolleyes:
HAVE FUN however old you are.....

flash

Patreon
Nov 24, 2018
Wamberal, NSW Australia