Hi - newbie from Somerset

Nick m

May 1, 2020
Clevedon, Somerset, England
Hi All
My name is Nick and i,m from Sunny Somerset.
I am a newbie to the E bike scene and have had my Focus Jam 2 since October last year and am still getting to grips with it.

I have been mountain biking for around 10 years but only took it up in my early 50s
I decided to get an ebike due to a long term lung condition and it has helped me conquer steep hills which has always been a problem for me.

I am looking forward to speaking with like minded people.
Cheers
Nick

KennyB

E*POWAH Master
Aug 25, 2019
Taunton
Nick,
I live on the edge of Taunton. Favourite area is the Quantocks (just over 30 mins to the edge of it on my Levo) but I've been doing shorter rides like the Blackdown Hills (Here Path) and King's Cliff in the lockdown. I started riding off road when I was 5, over 60 years ago and got the Levo last Sep because last year I was getting so knackered on the climbs that I just wasn't enjoying it so much and I was getting really worried I would have to give up. Maybe get together on the other side of this malarky? Having said that, Somerset is a big place and don't know which you're in.
Regards,
Kenny

Nick m

May 1, 2020
Clevedon, Somerset, England
Nick,
I live on the edge of Taunton. Favourite area is the Quantocks (just over 30 mins to the edge of it on my Levo) but I've been doing shorter rides like the Blackdown Hills (Here Path) and King's Cliff in the lockdown. I started riding off road when I was 5, over 60 years ago and got the Levo last Sep because last year I was getting so knackered on the climbs that I just wasn't enjoying it so much and I was getting really worried I would have to give up. Maybe get together on the other side of this malarky? Having said that, Somerset is a big place and don't know which you're in.
Regards,
Kenny
Nick,
Regards,
Kenny

Hi Kenny
Nice to hear from you.