Copenhagen 🇩🇰 rider revisiting after a long break

MrBaallack

Jul 2, 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark
Hi, my name is Frederik.
I’ve always been riding until 10 years ago when by Cube hard tail got stolen.

Now I think it’s time to get back in the game! But on an e-bike 🙂

I’m 6’5” and I’ve been looking at geometry on different bikes for some days now. And damn there’s a lot going on…
I’ve narrowed it down to Specialized Turbo Levo Comp 2022 in S6.
Long reach and a max weight which fits my 115 kg.

I’m living in Copenhagen Denmark where I have some great places to ride within 30-40 in a car.

I’m a former Mechanic/ Technician in the automotive industry and now work as a workshop manager/ service advisor at a Mercedes Benz dealership - 15 km from my home, where my thought was to ride to work on my coming bike.

Im looking forward to get some knowledge and maybe get to know some great people!

Cheers✌️

Tetsugaku

Founding Member
Mar 4, 2018
Brighton uk
I got the Comp in Red, not sure how many K I’ve done in a year but I think it must be 4-5,000, have really tried to get out rain or shine!
On my third cassette, fourth chain, fourth set of tyres, third pads, bled brakes twice. Had to warranty the first cassette and the dropper once.
If it was a car I’d be pissed but apparently this is normal, and it’s not the specific bike either! Winter with a lot of mud over the South Downs took its toll on components.
Honestly bike is great, I love it.

Tetsugaku

Founding Member
Mar 4, 2018
Brighton uk
image.jpg

MrBaallack

Jul 2, 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark
I got the Comp in Red, not sure how many K I’ve done in a year but I think it must be 4-5,000, have really tried to get out rain or shine!
On my third cassette, fourth chain, fourth set of tyres, third pads, bled brakes twice. Had to warranty the first cassette and the dropper once.