Alternative headset for YT Decoy?

LUCKYMULLEN

Dec 5, 2018
Falkirk
Has anyone managed to find a suitable headset for their Decoy?

Having difficulty sourcing one of the block lock ones that came as stock.

Cheers!

rb.

Apr 27, 2020
San Jose, usa
Not a headset, but I was able to get a flat headset cover to replace the tall “volcano” one that came stock.
EC6D899F-3418-4E0B-9A0C-D257AF34E3A0.jpeg

Dirtnvert

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Sep 25, 2018
BC Canada
Mine came with the flat one as well. They already have a shorter headtube than most bikes. Too low for me.
I have a non knock block -1 degree works components headset waiting to go in as soon as i find out whats wrong with the motor. Hopefully just a speed sensor/fingers crossed. Doing a diagnostic 2morra

Dirtnvert

Sep 25, 2018
BC Canada
Where did you find that. I looked on there website with no luck. Would be nice to have so I can use some spacers to adjust height.
Cheers
Youre in BC. No promises but if i get my bike sorted and get the works headset in ill send you that flat cap if you want it

DB88MOTO

Apr 25, 2020
BC Canada
Youre in BC. No promises but if i get my bike sorted and get the works headset in ill send you that flat cap if you want it
That would be awesome. I would gladly pay for shipping and what the cost of it was. that's if you get your sorted. Yes I'm over on the island in Victoria. thanks for replying bud. Cheers

Dirtnvert

Sep 25, 2018
BC Canada
That would be awesome. I would gladly pay for shipping and what the cost of it was. that's if you get your sorted. Yes I'm over on the island in Victoria. thanks for replying bud. Cheers
No problem. I ordered a speed sensor from the states before even doing my diagnostic just to speed things up(none in canada) but it still might take a while before i get it and get fhe bike sorted and decide if the works headset goes in

akuria

Patreon
Jan 30, 2020
san francisco
Has anyone managed to find a suitable headset for their Decoy?