Levo Gen 2 2020 Levo Comp – 2000 mile check in - UPDATE

GL1

Oct 22, 2020
Golden, Colorado USA
Just a post to celebrate turning 1,000 miles on my Levo!

I am blessed to live in an area (Golden, Colorado USA) where eBiking opportunities abound between our county trails, state parks, and other public lands. Being a long time, very competitive MTB and Moto rider I have found the perfect synergy in eBikes and wanted to pass along my comments to the community at large and specifically anyone looking to jump into the eBike world and / or looking to purchase a new Levo.

I’m a statistics professor so I’ll start with some of that (and I’d love to get some stats from others if they have some of these.)

My 1000 Mile Stats:

2020 Levo Comp, Medium

Delivery Date / First Ride: 5/22/2020
Date hit 1000 mi: 10/22/20 (5 months from purchase, avg. 50 mi per week)

59 - Total rides
67 - Hours of riding (roughly)
55 - # of charges (I charge after most rides unless I have 70% or better depending on my ride plans)
117,772 feet - Total elevation gained
132,562 - Total elevation lost (some rides where I was dropped off higher and rode home)
44.96 mph - Highest speed
22,679.97 - Total calories burned (est)
52 miles, 4200 feet climbing, 159% support, 15% battery -Longest Ride
12.13 - Avg speed for all rides.
17.59 - Highest average speed on a ride (all out turbo with only 800’ elevation etc.)
159.06% - Lowest level of support
410.62% - Highest level of support
277.00 - Avg overall level of support

My 1000 Mile Notes:

Overall:

The eBike has me on the bike more than I have been in years. It motivates me to get out. I have explored more trails and ridden many trails I hadn’t in years! I am still getting plenty of exercise and likely more than I did with my standard MTB.

I use my bike mainly for trail riding but also for some commuting…or a combo of both which I love!