Overvolt 727i - snake battery :-(

Feb 14, 2019
Tillicoultry
Hi folks,

I am new to the Emtb scene, just recently (4 weeks ago) took the plunge and bought the overvolt 727i brand new.. oh boy great bike but shocking battery life - currently experiencing a range of 12 miles before the battery is fully depleted.. Info on ride and stats below, anyone else had similar issues. I have ridden approx 200 miles in 4 weeks on the bike

• Total miles cycled – 12.4
  • Total accent – 1600 ft
  • Tyre pressure – 18 psi front 20psi rear (tyres are maxxis DHF and DHRII)
  • Temp – 9 deg C
  • Tracks cycled – fire track
  • Weight – 88kgs
  • Cadence between 75-85
  • Modes cycled – 60% eco, 25% trail, 15% boost

I have ridden approx 200 miles in 4 weeks on the bike , but seem to see the same results every time. Battery is left in situ for charging.

I have just received a new battery uner warranty and will check out the range at the weekend but so far not impressed with range but great bike.

Thoughts appreciated ....

mark.ai

E*POWAH Master
Patreon
Jul 10, 2018
Windermere
Welcome! 12 miles range is a bit of a shocker though, even with a reasonable ascent ... :(

Think I just saw your post in another thread of someone else with a similar problem. I'd recommend trying a battery charge out of the bike and see if that makes a difference. Seems to be that if you leave it charging too long past full charge on the bike with the Overvolts then the battery starts discharging again, giving you less range. Currently, I'm getting about 50km of mixed terrain (50/50 road/trails), mixed modes and 1000m ascent from a snake battery. (I'm 78kg, using clipless & similar tyres at 25psi).

Feb 14, 2019
Tillicoultry
I rode the same bike this weekend.
Lapierre overvolt 727i first impression. - EMTB Forums
I rode for 20 miles on rocky trails and used one bar, eco and trail mode, mostly eco. I did not check the percentage.

I am 93 kgs and not overly fit, but also not the opposite.