Who's had COVID?

Status
Not open for further replies.

apac

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Aug 14, 2019
S.Wales
I'm rolling into my second week with the virus and it's spread through my household With wife and 8 year old daughter getting it soon after. Only my 4 year old boy is holding strong right now. I had my second jab in June, I most certainly brought this home from work ( I work in a High School). Its become rife since going back in September with pupils not having to wear masks any more. Three weeks in and the inevitable has happened to me. It's strange that here in Wales I work in a school with 2500 pupils all mingling without masks but if I stroll out of the school gates I need a mask on in every other indoor space in the country.

Anyone else had the virus, and did it linger? I've lost all taste and smell, and after an initial feverish period I now just feel weak, clammy and rundown, with a raw chest.
Im just hoping it doesn't linger too long.

Last edited:

RustyMTB

Jul 22, 2020
UK
I think I had it early March last year but it was pre testing & since I'm vaxxed up I have no way of knowing. All I know is it was the worst I've ever felt. Had the flu a couple of times but this was on another level. Hot, cold, weak, coughing for weeks. Can't say it was fun.

Gyre

Jan 25, 2021
Pasadena, CA
Sorry to hear you're going through that @apac. What a serious bummer to get the vaccine and still get sick regardless. :(

I had *something* really bad last March just like RustyMTB describes - I caught whatever it was when I was working in a tiny conference room with a sick colleague trying to meet a deadline. Worst fever I had since I was a child, though it broke in one day. The cough lasted for close to a month. At the time there were no tests available to the general public. I was able to ride my bike just fine after the fever broke, so no shortness of breath or anything like that.

Jamze

Jun 30, 2020
Oxfordshire