Who’s kept their acoustic bike and why?

backcountry00

Jun 29, 2020
London/Kent UK
Ok, so I’m relatively new to ebikes but not MTB in general, have been riding for 10 years plus.
Up until I bought my Trek Rail a month or so back, I’d be riding a Santa Cruz Hightower LT. Amazing bike, can’t fault it.
However, I’m not sure how much use it’s going to get as I’d much rather take out the ebike. Wondering whether to sell it on whilst the market for 2nd hand bikes is strong.
So my question is, who’s kept their acoustic bike alongside their ebike and if so, why?

grantini

E*POWAH Master
May 7, 2019
Delaware
I have to make myself ride mine, and my goal is to ride it one day a week. Some weeks twice, but more likely not at all..... However having it there keeps me honest and gives me a basis in reality. Plus it's an awesome bike.
5010 20.jpg

Gary

Old Tartan Bollocks
Author
Subscriber
Mar 29, 2018
the internet
Kept all my normal bikes.
Because other than uphill and commuting I honestly prefer riding each and every one of them to any Ebike.

This question comes up a fair bit
eg.

backcountry00

Jun 29, 2020
London/Kent UK
I have to make myself ride mine, and my goal is to ride it one day a week. Some weeks twice, but more likely not at all..... However having it there keeps me honest and gives me a basis in reality. Plus it's an awesome bike. View attachment 37775
Love the bike, also love the subtle colours that SC have on some of their bikes. You make a good point about keeping a basis and having a regular target to use it. Here’s mine:
1BB0D404-AA3F-4813-92F2-021B041AC4CE.jpeg

backcountry00

Jun 29, 2020
London/Kent UK
Kept all my normal bikes.
Because other than uphill and commuting I honestly prefer riding each and every one of them to any Ebike.

This question comes up a fair bit
eg.
I figured this would be asked before, but I’ll check out the other posts. I don’t want to keep the bike and not use it, but don’t want to sell it and regret it!

Gary

Old Tartan Bollocks