Which GPS watch do you use ?

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
It's Friday ... we're allowed really boring threads ..

Considering a Garmin Instinct 2 as I'm semi interested in some of the health tracking, but mainly accurate GPS tracking.

I fall off a lot, so a Fenix 7 Pro Plus Solar Lazer Anti-grav sounds cool, but I'll break it.

Stihldog

Handheld Power Tool
Subscriber
Jun 10, 2020
Coquitlam, BC
I fall off a lot too.
So I’m an Apple noob. The Wife and a few friends track me on strava becon. I kinda have no choice here but after it’s set up it’s automatically activated once I find “EBike” mode in the Strava app on my iwatch. (Small print so I need my reading glasses).
I’m usually only interested in how many kms I travelled and where I went. I can’t remember the last time I looked/analyzed the other data (2 months?). Fall detection has gone off a few times but nothing too serious happened.

dobbyhasfriends

🌹Old Bloke 🎸
Subscriber
Sep 19, 2019
Llandovery, Wales
I hate tech, I would take mode selector off the bars and cover over the TCU if I could :D

but when I watched the pinkbike reality show recently they had the garmin I think and its body battery was quite a cool concept. I would have thought that thing would have gorilla glass etc and be able to withstand an old muppet falling off his bike?

H.E.

May 31, 2021
the mountains
I have a Instinct solar, good beater watch tbh can take some hits and you can barely see that on
the resin housing. Would invest in a screen protector anyway scratched mine.
On the other hand i miss-clicked yesterday and ordered a fenix 7... we will see how that holds up.

Stihldog

Handheld Power Tool
Subscriber
Jun 10, 2020
Coquitlam, BC
Yeahhhhh. Some of my side pieces run the same scheme on their husband. It’s good to know when the husband is 10 min out……
So if I get 10 more AirTag’s and 2 more iWatch’s …I’ll be okay 👍🏻. Right?
The dog needs to tell time anyways…I’ll get him a cheap iwatch. 😉

JFDI