What % of assist is everyone using?

Portland 29er

Aug 22, 2019
USA
So I just started riding a 2020 Levo (first eMTB) and I’m trying to dial in my levels of assist. The factory settings seem too high for me so I’ve dropped eco down to 25%. I try to ride in eco as much as possible so I can still get a good workout and so far I don’t feel like I’m getting enough exercise while I ride on the factory settings. The bike is heavy though so I think dropping it down below 20% would make the bike too sluggish. Does anyone have some ninja settings I can use as a template?

1415E188-2FA1-4575-A045-374FDA772C4E.jpeg

Portland 29er

Aug 22, 2019
USA
TURBO all day. That’s why don’t need a big monster Purion display like on the new Bosch motor. It’s set it and forget it. Just need to set it and look at battery indicator. Leave it on Turbo.

I don’t use turbo on trails. It makes riding way too easy for me. I can totally see the reason for doing this, but my time is limited and I want to maximize it by getting a workout while ripping on my bike.

Will Ridealpine

Sep 18, 2018
Idaho
I don’t use turbo on trails. It makes riding way too easy for me. I can totally see the reason for doing this, but my time is limited and I want to maximize it by getting a workout while ripping on my bike.
Yep, my friends are in such great shape that they just turn their motors off.

Mikerb

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 16, 2019
Weymouth
A lot depends on the terrain you ride....how long you rids for, and how far you go. My settings are prioritised on getting to the downhill or cimb sections I like as quick as possible and saving my energy for them. I typically ride for about 3 hours. The techy up or downhills are where all my energy goes. The downhills involve little pedal power....going back up the downhills some moderate pedal power, doing the mega climbs a lot even in turbo. So my settings will probably be of no interest if your rides are completely different. I use 25/50, 50/100, 100/100.

Rusty