UK CHEEBers, any interest in a BESST community buy?

UKCHEEBers - Are you interested in a BESST community buy?

• Yes

Votes: 4 57.1%
  • No

Votes: 2 28.6%
  • Maybe - depends what it will cost

Votes: 1 14.3%

• Total voters

Hagbard

Aug 25, 2021
York
It's possible to buy a BESST tool here for about £115 including delivery. I suspect most of us would quite like to play with the tool, and the software that runs it, but don't really want to spend that kind of money for something that will largely sit unused in a drawer.

Is there any interest in a 'community buy' of one of these, where we each contribute towards the purchase, and then just post the device to anyone who wants to use it? Yes, there's an element of trust involved, but ultimately we'll have the address of the last person to take it, and that does allow a degree of retribution should anyone decide to take the mick.

I'm a relative newbie to the forum, so I'm happy to either arrange this, or take a backseat and let someone better known be in charge.

What do we think?

p.s. Sorry non-UKers, but I think it's probably going to be something that only works if it's relatively local, otherwise postal charges are going to be prohibitive.

Waynemarlow

E*POWAH Master
Dec 6, 2019
Bucks
Whats even worse is when he can ride faster down the track than yourself on his Rail, but then uphill with the M600, well thats a different story.

mgx

Feb 18, 2021
Slovakia
Great, it's a pity I don't live in the UK ... 🙈

I will have a BESST tool in 3-4 days, just visit me with bottle or white wine and i will be happy to assist ruin your controller anytime :)

Screenshot 2021-11-29 130449.jpg

Hagbard

Aug 25, 2021
York
I received a parcel from Rob himself in the mail today! What's the consensus on the best (BESST?) firmware version to run on an M600?