Save stought DH

cozzy

Aug 11, 2019
Basingstoke UK
I have no more details than is on their Facebook page.

To all my friends can you please help me save the mountain bike track that I've been digging for over 20 years up at Stoughton.
If you could sign and share this petition to as many of your friends as possible to help me I would be eternally grateful.
All the work that has gone into digging the site for the mountain biking community to use could all be gone in the next few weeks if the forestry commission have their way, and we are hopping to show the forestry commission some good numbers to help save the site for future use by everyone..

The Hodge

Mystic Meg
Subscriber
Sep 9, 2020
North West Northumberland
There is not too much info on there in terms of why ..but rather than send that in blind I would be finding out who their recreation & tourism officer is and try to have a conversation with him first ..it just might be that if it is due to harvesting then it could be done sympathetically and the trails could be saved ..this has certainly happened in the area where I live .
Without trying to sound too arsey The Forestry Commission no longer exist ..its now Forestry England
Good luck ..

Spangoolies

Nov 5, 2022
UK
Signed and shared. This is probably my favourite local spot, nice and chilled place to ride and great for building confidence. I hope this can be stopped, one jump away from completing the black run, took me 4 years to pluck the courage to hit the big drop, need another 4 years at least

cozzy

Aug 11, 2019
Basingstoke UK
Latest information ive found.
So not tree disease or harvesting which of course would be an acceptable reason to close trails. Just the forestry being dicks.