Plummet is in the house.

Plummet

Flash Git
Mar 16, 2023
New Zealand
Hey team,

I just signed up. I've been riding since 1994. Race xc until 2002, DH 1998 to 2006.
Been enduro/dh riding ever since.

My favourite type if riding is steep natural tech black, double black or so stupid its not in the bike park difficult. I'm also chasing my 14 yr boy on flow, jump and dh trails and am hitting up to 10m gaps and 15ft drops.

I am on the hunt for an e-bike and currently am looking very closely at a Pole Voima.

My daughter has an Orbea rise which i steal from time to time. Rode up a dried up river bet on it one day. That was crazy ass.....

1678993897501.png

20220227_120737.jpg
mt starvall.jpg

1678994227278.png

1678994265947.png

mtbbiker

Sep 15, 2018
Murrieta
Glad to see you come over to this sight. Honestly, this is such a refreshing site to come and interact with after being on MTBR. No ebike hate or regular bike hate. Here for the most part people treat others much nicer than over at MTBR.

It’s sad to see still so many internet tough guys at MTBR, because in the real world you really don’t see such negativity to e-bikes.

Plummet

Flash Git
Mar 16, 2023
New Zealand
Cheers team.

Yeah pic 3 was scary af. You cant really see the line from the photo angle. What you are looking at is the crash zone if you stuff up.......

Plummet

Flash Git
Mar 16, 2023
New Zealand
Judging from these pics you should be right at home with the Voima as well should you pull the trigger.
My mountain bikes are 2 x Rocky slayers 165/180mm and a Mondraker Summom 200mm dh bike.

I was going down the light full power e-bike route like the 23 orbea wild at 21kg. But I rode the 160mm e bike in anger last weekend and came to the conclusion that there's little point having a 7-10kg heavier bike that is less capable on the down.

If it's heavy AF in needs to descend like a Mofo. Enter the Voima I guess.

Plummet

Flash Git
Mar 16, 2023
New Zealand