Orbea rise m20 tyre choice combo?

Ande 60

Mar 14, 2022
Uk
Will be changing the Maxxis Rekon rear tyre with the weather turning. What combo? Leave Maxxis Dissector on the front and get a rear specific tyre or swap the Dissector to the rear and get a front specific tyre? Ride mainly fire breaks,moorland,with the odd rock garden. Recommendations appreciated.

Tubby G

❤️‍🔥 Hot Stuff ❤️‍🔥
Dec 15, 2020
North Yorkshire
I kept the Dissector up front and put a DHR II on the rear. The Dissector has been a brilliant tyre all year. Mainly ride loam & hardpack loam

cookie70

Mar 23, 2022
Central Coast, Australia
dissector is a great tyre, they just dont last long. I'm exploring other options with different brands as find the maxxis side knobs undercut in a matter of months. That said, I'm a big fan of DHF/Agressor combo on this bike.

theremotejuggernaut

Aug 2, 2022
UK
I was going to go 2.5 DHF up front and 2.4 DHR out back. This is what I've been running on my hardtail for ~3 years.

On advice from here, I went 2.5 DHF at the front and I moved the Dissector to the back.

Took a few descents to get used to the Dissector, it kept braking loose on corners which made my arse twitch like a rabbits nose initially. I wish I'd caught some of the drifts on camera, I'd have looked like a pro!

(none of them were deliberate)

Didn't take too long to remember that it wasn't a minion and I adjusted quite quickly.

Now that I'm used to it, I think the Dissector is a brilliant rear tyre. Probably a good front too although I haven't tried.

I think you always be hard pushed to beat a DHR on the back. There's traction, everywhere.

The Dissector however is genuinely a good tyre and it's faster rolling than the DHR.

If you go for the EXO Maxxterra is not overly heavy either. A good trail tyre that I wish I had tried earlier.