Levo Gen 3 No Battery Error

WRUREFEREE

Apr 15, 2021
Wales
Hi all I’m new to EMTB and mountain biking in general.

I’ve recently purchased a Levo SL Expert and a Turbo Levo Pro 2022

After charging on the Pro I’m getting a no battery Error on the display when starting afterwards.

Checking connection and wiggling cable or pressing up button gets it to work most of the time after a few minutes. Not what you’d expect on a £11,000.00 bike

Spoken and uploaded diagnostics to store no fault found anyone else had this issue.

?

Specialized Rider Care

Official Specialized
Subscriber
Official Specialized
Jul 12, 2018
Hi all I’m new to EMTB and mountain biking in general.

I’ve recently purchased a Levo SL Expert and a Turbo Levo Pro 2022

After charging on the Pro I’m getting a no battery Error on the display when starting afterwards.

Checking connection and wiggling cable or pressing up button gets it to work most of the time after a few minutes. Not what you’d expect on a £11,000.00 bike

Spoken and uploaded diagnostics to store no fault found anyone else had this issue.

?

Hi @WRUREFEREE,

Replied via direct message :)

WRUREFEREE

Apr 15, 2021
Wales
You have to make sure that you get a really good airtight seal don’t be afraid to apply pressure on the plug. This will cure the problem every time ?

Mikerb

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 16, 2019
Weymouth
By "plug" I assume you are referring to the charging point battery connection?
That is a Rosenberger plug. It is magnetic and will pull itself properly connected but it also has an "o" ring seal and if that is dirty or dry it can prevent the plug being pushed fully home. Apply a thin smear of light grease to the "o" ring being careful not to get any on the contacts surface and you will find it locks in a great deal easier.