Newbie here just picked up 2022 e zesty !

stevekingchef

Sep 27, 2022
Sussex uk
Hi guys ,Steve here Sussex based ,

After a brief flaunt with ebikes during lockdown ,

Picked up a norco sight Shimano bike ,was a absolute tank of a bike that lasted just over a week ,then bike died ,after 3 weeks of bike being in shop ,dealer told me 6-9mpnths for a new frame motor replacement,not happy after spending 5k on a brand new bike ,

So I swapped that for the only available XL bike in my budget in stock the levo SL ,I simply didn't gel with the bike ,way too short ,sketchy feeling bike couldn't pin what I didn't like and the power just wasn't there ,

So this got sold and I went back to a steel frame hsrdtsil hello Dave ,weapon of a bike ,real old school feeling rattling down the trails ,but with work ,life etc I simply couldnt keep up fitness wise .

So I took the plunge and picked up a lapierre ezesty 2022 ,fazua motor ebike ,I must say it's amazing ,the geometry for aggressive trial riding is superb ,as a bike it just feels nailed in every aspect ,the motor seems to have plenty of power to push me up the hills with mates on normal bikes and I'm full of energy for the decents !

The zesty will be going to BPW next week and I'll see how it fairs !

Apart from lose rear end that needs sorting out I'm hoping once torqued up won't be a issue

stevekingchef

Sep 27, 2022
Sussex uk
Welcome
How was BPW ?