new in here!

profgruen

Aug 19, 2018
Austria
Hi Rob

thank you for asking. Hm, its an amazing bike but - coming from a haibike nduro with minion dhf 2.5 dhf dd/dhr2 2.4 dh casing and having the Mm sg 2.4 on my spec enduro I dont like:

1. the 2.6 butcher tyres (I changed from 2.8 tp 2.6 because the 2.8 on the test bikes felt a bit spongy and inprecise) which feel bad concerning grip and traction on steep trails compared to the tyres above. This is really a problem which we have to solve. Such a great bike but without good grip ...

2. the brake starts quieking after appx 200 m altitude difference (but Im a very cautious driver) - however the Magura Mt5 on the haibike nduro made 1000 altitude meter without any noise. Will switch to the mt5 or mt 7 again.

What I am not sure about is if I should stay at 2.6 oder change to 2.8
Main request is if I should take the MM ultrasoft dh case or the Minion 2.6.
To avoid tyre breakdown, snakebites etc when riding in the alps and bikeparks is crucial for me.

if you have advices I‘m thankful ?

regard
wolfgang

Rob Rides EMTB

Administrator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2018
Surrey, UK
Hi Rob

thank you for asking. Hm, its an amazing bike but - coming from a haibike nduro with minion dhf 2.5 dhf dd/dhr2 2.4 dh casing and having the Mm sg 2.4 on my spec enduro I dont like:

1. the 2.6 butcher tyres (I changed from 2.8 tp 2.6 because the 2.8 on the test bikes felt a bit spongy and inprecise) which feel bad concerning grip and traction on steep trails compared to the tyres above. This is really a problem which we have to solve. Such a great bike but without good grip ...

2. the brake starts quieking after appx 200 m altitude difference (but Im a very cautious driver) - however the Magura Mt5 on the haibike nduro made 1000 altitude meter without any noise. Will switch to the mt5 or mt 7 again.

What I am not sure about is if I should stay at 2.6 oder change to 2.8