Kenevo Gen1 Kenevo trail riding ?

Sinkrate

Jan 27, 2020
Uk
not much info on the Kenevo in general more on the SL online.

Anyone running the full fat version and can comment on the overall spec for both trail and dh use ?

Thinking of picking one up in the sale. Ride a few trail centres but a lot out and about in the riding general trails in the hills.

Cheers :)

richysgc

Nov 9, 2020
Sunderland
Ive been riding one for 2 years, doing a mixture of bike parks, trail centres and days out riding mountains in the lakes district and i can honestly say ive had no issues. Sometimes on some trails its feels abit big when doing tight corners but point the thing down a hill and its just amazing.
I have no regrets thats for sure.

Sinkrate

Jan 27, 2020
Uk
Thanks mate :) do you feel it’s over spec’d at all with the travel?
Sounds good, and the type of riding I would be doing

richysgc

Nov 9, 2020
Sunderland
Thanks mate :) do you feel it’s over spec’d at all with the travel?
Sounds good, and the type of riding I would be doing
Nah mate not at all, i believe you just get used to what you've got.

I have the expert model but originally ordered the comp model but this was during the first year of covid so the order got cancelled by the shop and they offered me the expert instead, which has worked out well for me.

I’ve not done any modifications to the bike yet, i will be changing the brakes in near future but apart from that its all standard parts.

Sinkrate

Jan 27, 2020
Uk
great, cheers mate. Sounds like it will be a good all rounder.
Was a bit scared it would be too much for an all out mountain day

mtbbiker

Sep 15, 2018
Murrieta
I've had mine for over a year. I bought the Kenevo comp, but pretty much everything has been replaced on it. I've run it 27.5, then Mullet and now for 29er mode. For me both the mullet and 29er felt better then 27.5" mode. This bike climbs as good as any ebike, but kills any DH trails in its path. Coil rear and coil Fox 38 up front.

#lazy