Kenevo frame sizing

Michael

Oct 30, 2018
Pocola, Oklahoma
Hey everybody. I’m a newbie here, but there’s nothing new about me. I started riding motorcycle in 1968 and racing motocross in 1970. Raced expert/semipro (tried at the national level but wasn’t that fast) until 1985 when a badly broken leg brought me to a halt. Doctor said I could never run again, but cycling would be great. I rode mountain and road bike until 2001, when I started racing motorcycles again (hare scrambles and enduros). I won the state championships in both Arkansas and Oklahoma in the over 50 class.

Now at 64 I’ve discovered e-mountain bikes. I haven’t been on the motorcycle since. The ebike is just as much fun and way safer. I love it, can’t get enough of it. I’m trying to get the local hare scramble promoter to add e-mountain bikes to his events.

I have a question: My Levo is a large (I’m 5’11’). I’m going to get a new Kenevo and I’m wondering if I should get a medium due to it having longer suspension travel? Is the top frame tube taller with longer travel?

Thanks
And thank God for e-mountain bikes!

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 1275

Hi Michael.

Welcome to emtb!

What I will say is try and ride as many Kenevo sizes as you can (preferably off road). I’m 6’ 2’ and while I didnt buy the 2019 Kenevo in the end I would have gone for XL. I would have thought based on that. Large would be good for you but like I said, test ride test ride test ride! Have fun! ?

Superlukey

Aug 25, 2018
Hertfordshire
Hi Michael. I'm 6'1 and went for a large. Its spot on and I've owned quite a few Enduro's in the past and I'd say the sizing is pretty comparable and feels similar. If you can test ride obviously that would be ideal otherwise I'd recommended sticking with a large if thats what has worked for you before. Oh and they are fantastic bikes. You won't regret it :) Best bike I've owned by far.

Cal

Nov 1, 2018
Edinburgh